Week 7 Blog

Standard

How will I assess the effectiveness of the differentiation I have planned for the Givercraft?

The differentiation the I have been working on with Scott and Nicole is a teacher support area in Liveminutes.  We have been trying to think of ways to gauge the effectiveness of the page.  Some ideas might include just keeping track of how many teachers are using the site, reading feedback and questions they write on the site, and a possible teacher survey.

We have not discussed ideas to gauge how the work we are doing for teachers is helping differentiate for students.  I would say that maybe the best way to find out if the site is helpful to teachers is to do a survey with them.  We have come up with an FAQ page, a what to do when page, a reflection question page, and a Minecraft resource page.  This is also an are where teachers can meet in the evening to ask questions and get some closure from the day.

3 responses »

  1. I think that the teachers are going to be relieved knowing that they have somewhere to go when they have questions or need a resource of some sort. I agree that a survey would be the best way to gauge whether the site was helpful for teachers, instant feedback and you’ll know whether it is something that would be beneficial for the next part of the internship. I know I would be grateful for a page like that, that I could easily access at any point through the day and get my questions answered. I’m sure there are a lot of teachers that will have a lot of questions for you guys.

  2. I agree with what Tristan wrote. If I were a teacher using the Givercraft I would need a forum or place to ask questions and get help. I actually just signed in to check out your group’s Liveminutes forum. I like the files, especially the one titled “What to do when…” I also think if you can have a time of night to be on the chat for teachers to ask questions that could be very beneficial for those who need it.

  3. Such a great idea! I am so glad you guys are doing this. You have really thought it through too with all of the things you will have on Live Minutes. Being able to communicate with each other is a big part in getting feedback from others who are also in the game. Great thinking, I can’t wait to hear how it went.

Leave a Reply

